Remembrance – Barry Manilow

Gara-gara twitteran dengan @rickysamuel semalam tentang lagunya Barry Manilow yang berjudul “I made it through the rain”, jadilah kita sedikit ngebahas lagu-lagunya uncle Manilow. Entah kenapa, lagu-lagunya si uncle ini selalu membuat rasa yang beda kalau buat saya. Saya paling suka yang judulnya Even Now, terutama yang liriknya begini :

Even now…when I know it wasn’t right, and I found a better life than what we had… Even now I wake up crying in the middle of the night and I can’t believe it still could hurt so bad…

dan tentu ngga lupa refrain nya I Write the Song :

I write the songs that makes the whole world sing

I write the songs of love and special things

I write the songs that makes the young girls cry

I write the songs, I write the songs

Dan tentu saja, lagu rancaknya si uncle….COPACABANA….here it is…🙂

Loooveee it!!😀

2 thoughts on “Remembrance – Barry Manilow

Leave a Reply

